top of page

The Fountain Restaurant


On this damp and dreary Mother's day, we decided to take a road trip to Celina, Ohio and go to The Fountain Restaurant. Our two hour trip never seems to be long since we have fun anywhere we go. We laugh and joke and literally, the time flies by. However, when we arrive at our destination we are always starving. And today was no different. Even though the day was cloudy with a chance of rain, our waitress, Stacy, was so sweet and cheerful she brought sunshine with her this morning. All smiles and eager to please her customers, she quickly took our order. Here's what was on our menu this morning.

The hubby veered off his normal path of omelettes and tried something new. He ordered the Billy

Bob. It was delightful. Scrambled eggs, hash brown squares (yes like McDonald's) smothered in a delicious sausage gravy and topped with cheese. He added bacon of course because everything is better with bacon. Now...I know what you're thinking. Square hash browns. That's cheap. Now let me say this...it's not cheap. It's an option that people want. Especially people like my hubby who do not prefer large chunks of potato. It was pleasing to the eye as well as the pallet.

As for me, the chef made an exception. I love corned beef hash. And, well, they had it but not in an omelette. So I asked Stacy if they could concoct one for me. Viola!!! My corned beef hash omelette was served with cheese and a side of raisin toast. I will say it didn't last long. I wolfed it down so quick, but before I did, I loved the fact that the eggs were super fluffy and everything was pipin' hot.

We enjoy traveling to many different places on Sunday mornings and we love to see what everyone

has to offer. So we encourage all of you to put down your phones, have a conversation or two and enjoy it over a wonderful breakfast at The Fountain Restaurant. And as always, try it for yourselves and leave us a comment on greentiger 66@outlook.com or follow us on Twitter @Anileigh3. We'd love to hear from you. Bon Appetit!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page